Sunday, November 20, 2011

Roger Waters - 2011-06-30 - Paris


1 comment:

Dr. Forrester said...

Roger Waters 2011-06-30 Palais Omnisport de Paris Bercy Rec 1 (PH Master) (T-fix)

Thanks to PH for recording the show and providing the raw recording as flac files.

Location : Center, 25m from the stage
SP-CMC-2 > Zoom H2 WAV48KHz/24bit > Adobe Audition (WAV44.1kHz/16bit) > CD Wave (Track-Splitting) > Flac Level 5 (44.1kHz/16bit) >

Roxio Easy Media Creator 9 Sound Editor > Audacity > CD Wave Editor 16 bit 44.1 kHz > FLAC

The quality of the original raw recording was typical for other RW shows from 2010 -2011. The higher quality was in there, it was just buired. I combined the wav files into one large file. I equalized, balanced, reduced clap spikes and optimized the volume of the recording. Then I split the recording into song tracks. I did the editing, mastering (tweaking) for this version of this release.
Screen caps of Audacity before (raw) and after (final) are included.

1st set

1. (pre show)
2. Outside The Wall intro
3. In The Flesh?
4. The Thin Ice
5. Another Brick In The Wall part 1
6. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
7. Another Brick In The Wall part 2
8. A Brick for Jean Charles de Menezes
9. Mother
10. Goodbye Blue Sky
11. Empty Spaces
12. What Shall We Do Now?
13. Young Lust
14. One Of My Turns
15. Don't Leave Me Now
16. Another Brick In The Wall part 3
17. The Last Few Bricks
18. Goodbye Cruel World
2nd set

19. Hey You
20. Is There Anybody Out There?
21. Nobody Home
22. Vera
23. Bring The Boys Back Home
24. Comfortably Numb
25. The Show Must Go On
26. In The Flesh
27. Run Like Hell
28. Waiting For The Worms
29. Stop
30. The Trial
31. (applause)
32. Outside The Wall