Monday, November 21, 2011

Pink Floyd - 1994-06-14 - Beyond The Horizon



Dr. Forrester said...

Source and digital transfer: Wojtek's Page Of Bootlegs



Media: 3 CD-R

X-ref: „Hoosierdome”.

Venue: June 14th, 1994 – Hoosier Dome, Indianapolis, Indiana, USA.

A part of the North American leg of „The Division Bell” 1994 world tour.
Discs' division compatible with the course of the show. Carefuly indexed.
Complete show with uncut "Astronomy Domine" and genuine "Run Like Hell".
Mastered from rare low generation analog tape.
Lineage: A[Low]>SBLive>WAV>EAC>SHN.

Show identification:
First set starts with „Astronomy Domine”. „Take It Back” and „A Great Day For
Freedom” were performed before „Sorrow”. Absolutely amazing intro to "Run Like
Hell" (Dave added special guitar solo). Guy Pratt yelled [„...back to mother...”]
during this song.


Disc 1:
1. Astronomy Domine (4:19)
2. Learning To Fly (6:10)
3. What Do You Want From Me? (4:16)
4. On The Turning Away (6:59)
5. Take It Back (5:56)
6. A Great Day For Freedom (5:42)
7. Sorrow (11:12)
8. Keep Talking (7:26)
9. One Of These Days (7:04)

Disc 2:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (11:56)
2. Breathe (3:00)
3. Time / Breathe Reprise (6:30)
4. High Hopes (7:53)
5. The Great Gig In The Sky (5:43)
6. Wish You Were Here (5:30)
7. Us And Them (6:34)
8. Money (9:43)
9. Another Brick In The Wall – part 2 (8:35)
10. Comfortably Numb (10:28)

Disc 3:
1. Hey You (5:26)
2. Run Like Hell (8:46)

Quality (1-6): 5.

Artwork: Wojtek.

dstache said...

I grade this one as an AUD B+ (more like 4 out 6 using Wojtek's grading system). A little disappointing after all these great-sounding RW Wall shows. I don't know whether recording technology has just gotten so good as of late, or if the '94 venues were just too big and the sound couldn't be properly captured. Not bad at all though and if you want most or all of the tour you should pick this up. If you only want the best Division Bell shows, you can skip this one. Thanks Dr. F!