Monday, November 7, 2011

Yes - 2003-07-01 - London

Part 1
Part 2

1 comment:

Dr. Forrester said...

Yes Full Circle Tour 2003-07-01, London Hammersmith Apollo
Uncirculated audience DAT master. New transfer.

I made the recording from the rear stalls up until the encores when I moved to nearer the stage. Therefore the sound levels increased noticeably after that point and some adjustments had to be made. A little oversaturation may still be evident although the level is now consistent throughout the set. I removed only a few whoops and mic bumps and normalized the inter song applause to a more comfortable level for your listening pleasure.
The band were on fine form both individually and collectively and seemed very fired up to play for the home crowd who were incredibly loud in their response. Many shouts of "I love you" and "Thank you" can be heard. I am a huge fan and was just as excited by it all but in a quiet way. The raw recording was pretty good but the finished master is better by far. I wish I knew how to post a sample.

Lineage is: Powered tie-pin stereo mics>Sony D7>playback on Sony DTC ZE700 deck>optical cable spdif>Creative Audigy card>Soundforge(edits/rebalancing channels/track splitting/WAV hammering>flac level 6 aligned to sector boundaries.

The band, in case you didn't know, are:

Steve Howe: Guitars and vocals
Alan White: Drums and percussion
Jon Anderson: High vocals, out of tune guitar and percussion
Chris Squire: Bass guitar and vocals
Rick Wakeman: Keyboard wizardry and silver foil (no Indian take-outs this time though)

The set:

Disc One
01. intro: Firebird Suite
02. Siberian Khatru
03. Magnification
04. Don't Kill The Whale
05. In The Presence Of
06. Jon Talking
07. We Have Heaven
08. South Side Of The Sky
09. Jon Talking
10. And You And I

Disc Two
01. Jon Talking
02. Steve Howe Solo: To Be Over
03. Steve Howe Solo: The Clap
(Second set)
04. Jon Anderson Solo: Talking
05. Jon Anderson Solo: Happy Birthday tune
06. Jon Anderson Solo: Show Me
07. Rick Wakeman Solo: Medley
08. Heart Of The Sunrise
09. Long Distance Runaround
10. Whitefish (bass of course)

Disc Three
01. Awaken
02. All Good People/Your Move
03. Roundabout
04. Yours Is No Disgrace

Well there you have it. All served up on a bed of wholegrain flac for your aural pleasure. I feel a sense of great karmic fulfilment having prepared this for sharing after all the great work that I have benefitted from curtesy of the many Yes torrenters out there. If I forgot to say thank you before, here it is now. Enjoy!