Friday, November 11, 2011

FRP 012-013-014 - 1974-11-17 - Getting Better

1 2

1 comment:

Dr. Forrester said...

Pink Floyd
Empire Pool, Wembley
London, England
November 17, 1974

British Winter Tour - 1974

Getting Better All The Time
Free Range Pigs (FRP CDR-012/013/014)

Disc One:
1. Raving And Drooling
2. Gotta Be Crazy
3. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-IX)

Disc Two:
1. Speak To Me
2. Breathe
3. On The Run
4. Time / Breathe (Reprise)
5. The Great Gig In The Sky
6. Money
7. Us & Them
8. Any Colour You Like
9. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse

Disc Three:
1. Echoes
2. Shine On You Crazy Diamond *
3. Raving And Drooling *
4. Gotta Be Crazy *

Roger Waters: Bass, Vocals
David Gilmour: Guitar, Vocals
Rick Wright: Keyboards
Nick Mason: Drums

Dick Parry: Saxophone
Carlene Williams: Vocals
Vanetta Fields: Vocals

Comments: Source: A(0)>CDR(4) Entire show, including tuneups and the recorded radio announcer lead-in to Raving & Drooling. Great vocals from David during "You've Gotta Be Crazy". The taper's comments to his friend between songs really add to the ambience of the recording -- "They keep getting better all the time".

* Taken from 'Britain 1974' Volume III (a copy of the misdated 'Raving And Drooling' LP -TAKRL1973 or 'The Screaming Abdab' LP - WRMB330. This source is also 11/17/74.