Friday, November 11, 2011

022 Black Holes In The Sky Rev A



Dr. Forrester said...

Pink Floyd: Black Holes In The Sky (Rev A.)
British Winter Tour -1974
London Empire Pool
Wembley, London
November 15, 1974

Harvested (HRV CDR 022)

Disc 1:
1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-IX)
2. Raving And Drooling
3. You've Got To Be Crazy
4. Speak To Me
5. Breathe
6. On The Run

Disc 2:
1. Time
2. The Great Gig In The Sky
3. Money
4. Us & Them
5. Any Colour You Like
6. Brain Damage
7. Eclipse
8. Echoes

Roger Waters: Bass, Vocals
David Gilmour: Guitar, Vocals
Rick Wright: Keyboards
Nick Mason: Drums

Dick Parry: Sax
Carlene Williams: Vocals
Vanetta Fields: Vocals

Remarks: This is the Harvested reissue of Black Holes In The Sky (known as Rev A.). Quite a bit of care and cleanup has taken place to lower the number of known glitches on the Rev 0 release from 51 to 13 on disk 1 and from 77 to 13 on disk 2.

Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Raving And Drooling (Sheep), and You've Got To Be Crazy (Dogs) were unreleased at that time and the latter two especially were prototype peices during this tour. Sheep and Dogs wouldn't appear in a studio form until about 3 years later.

This was also the debut tour for Mr. Screen (the big circle screen that Dave got to keep in the Pink Floyd 1987 LTD. settlement) and you can hear the audience reacting to the images being displayed at certain points during the show (mostly during the end of DS0TM).

christian said...

Thanks for posting these, Dr. F. Now I can complete my collection!