Friday, January 28, 2011

JW - 2006-04-21 - Le Medley, Montreal, QUE


1 comment:

Dr. Forrester said...

Johnny Winter .... April 21, 2006
Le Medley, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Johnny Winter - guitar & vocals
Wayne June - drums
Scott Spray - bass

Torrent size: 12 tracks = 73:47 minutes; ~427MB flacs, etc.
Quality: vg+ AUD
Source: Trade AUD (Audio-Technica stealth mics) CDR> (wav) EAC (secure mode)> (flac) Flac Frontend level 6 (align on sector boundaries)
Artwork: none.

Francisco's remarks:
very good to mostly excellent audience recording.
An amazing performance, absolutely the BEST since the last "Jeff Ganz days" back in 1994, much much better than the official "live in NYC". Johnny's playing & singing is according his age (still improved from the other 3 late shows recordings on my list). The renditions of the last three tracks could be come from any of '93 or '94 shows.


1. intro by Paul Nelson [he also played guitar]
2. hideaway
3. sugar coated love
4. she likes to boogie real low
5. let's start all over again [sang by Wayne June]
6. blackjack
7. tore down [sang by Wayne June]
8. lone wolf
9. hoochie coochie man [sang by Wayne June]
10. johnny guitar
11. 1st encore: mojo boogie
12. 2nd encore: highway 61 revisited