Wednesday, January 12, 2011

GTR - 1986 - Debut Album Demos



Dr. Forrester said...

Venue: Debut Album Demos
Date: 1986
Taper: Unknown
Source: Studio
Transfer: CD-R from trade > EAC > FLAC Level 8 > you
Sound Quality: A- in my rating and ears....

1 Welcome To Steve's Place Baby
2 Don't Throw Away Your Time #1
3 Don't Throw Away Your Time #2
4 Wasteland
5 Sketches In The Sun
6 Hackett To Pieces
7 Blood On The Rooftops
8 Masquerade
9 Sharp On Attack
10 Hungry Warrior
11 No One Else To Blame
12 Suddenly You're There
13 Love We Share
14 Running The Human Race
15 Talkin 'Bout You
16 Young Hearts
17 Make A Stand


The demos for GTR's debut (and great) album.

Hanshcv on 11/02-2007

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the GTR stuff. I saw this band in Tampa in 1986. They were a great band.

Anonymous said...

Just wondering if some these tracks 10-17 were from the second unreleased Nerotrend album without Hackett and then new replacement Robert Berry. Talkin about You was on the album 3 with Berry, Emerson, and Palmer. Also No one else to Blame was on Berry's Pilgrimage to a Point album. It was interesting to here those songs with Max Bacon singing them.