Sunday, July 3, 2011

Roger Waters - 2007-03-14 - Santiago Matrix


1 comment:

Dr. Forrester said...

Roger Waters
The dark side of the moon tour
Estadio Nacional
Santiago, Chile

Attendance: 55.000

FM/AUD Matrix

Source 1: MM-MCSM-5 cardioids -> MM-EBM-1 (Bass Roll Off @ 69hz) -> Sony MZ-NH700 (PCM mode) -> Sonicstage 4.3
Source 2: Radio Futuro 88.9 -> Aiwa Z-860M -> M-Audio Revolution 5.1 Line In -> Cool Edit Pro 2.0 (44.1K)
Transfer: WAV -> Cool Edit Pro 2.0 -> Wav Mixdown -> Flac Frontend (level 7)

Taped & Mixed : FaaipDeOaid (

Set I [71:28]

01. In The Flesh
02. Mother
03. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
04. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (i-v)
05. Have A Cigar
06. Wish You Were Here
07. Southampton Dock
08. The Fletcher Memorial Home
09. Perfect Sense (i-ii)
10. Leaving Beirut
11. Sheep

Set II: Dark Side of the Moon [42:46]

01. Speak To Me
02. Breathe
03. On The Run
04. Time / Breathe (Reprise)
05. The Great Gig In The Sky
06. Money
07. Us And Them
08. Any Colour You Like
09. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse

Encore [18:27]

11. Encore + Introductions
12. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
13. Another Brick In The Wall (ii)
14. Vera
15. Bring the Boys back Home
16. Comfortably Numb


Wonderful show in every point: the band, the sound, the crowd, the weather, fireworks & other effects, the choir of
childrens of a Chilean school in Abitw...just amazing. The crowd, as always in our country was very "enthusiastic".

This matrix was made trying to have one source without big troubles in sound. The main issues solved with this mix were:

- Lack of crowd, atmosphere and continuity of the FM source
- the annoying DJ and Radio Ads, at least once for each song.
- Some clips, screams and claps in the AUD source
- The extremely enthusiastic audience in it.

At least, until a Pre-FM source appears, i think this is the best source of this great show and a good upgrade of
my previous source. I tried to keep the crowd in the matrix, what IMO makes this bootleg even better. I hope
that the work of days in this matrix shows that. Any comments about the sound or the project, feel free to PM.