Monday, January 2, 2012

Pink Floyd - 1980-02-28 - Nassau Triple Wall LP



Dr. Forrester said...

Nassau, Veterans Memorial Coliseum
February 28, 1980
(Pink Floyd The Wall ROIO aka "Triple Wall")

Side One:
01. In the Flesh ?
02. The Thin Ice
03. Another Brick in the Wall Part 1 / The Happiest Days of Our Lives
04. Another Brick in the Wall Part 2

Side Two:
05. Mother
06. Goodbye Blue Sky
07. Empty Spaces
08. What Shall We Do Now
09. Young Lust

Side Three:
10. One of My Turns
11. Don't Leave Me Now
12. Another Brick in the Wall Part 3
13. Goodbye Cruel World
14. Hey You
15. Is There Anybody Out There ?

Side Four:
16. Nobody Home
17. Vera
18. Bring The Boys Back Home
19. Comfortably Numb

Side Five:
20. The Show Must Go On
21. In the Flesh
22. Run Like Hell

Side Six:
23. Waiting for the Worms
24. Stop
25. The Trial
26. Outside the Wall

Lineage: 'Triple wall' vinyl boot > Pioneer turnable > Audiophile 2496 Soundblaster > HD > SoundForge 7.0 > CD Wave >
FLAC Frontend (level 6)

Roger Waters
Rick Wright
Nick Mason
David Gilmour


Snowy White (guitar)
Andy Bown (bass)
Peter Wood (keyboards)
Willie Wilson (drums)

It has been some time since my last floyd seed, so I wanted to propose something special. I spent some time to transfer my
copy of the Untitled triple vinyl I purchased a century ago, which was known as Triple wall. This is the full performance
from Nassau and it is remarkable soundwise. Nevertheless please consider that this comes from a cracking vinyl but it sounds
very ok to my ears. This show was not used for any official release so it should be DIME-compliant. It gave me opportunity to
listen back to the entire The Wall album from start to finish which I haven't done for some 10+ years. But you'll love this
performance. Enjoy!


kike said...

Dear Dr.F.

you rock. This source sounds really great. So thank you very much for this one.
People, don't miss that one.
best, K.